Lightness and vitality, love and freedom, profoundness with a hint of melancholy

Lightness and vitality, love and freedom, profoundness with a hint of melancholy - all these things can be found in the music of WintersHome, the folk-pop band from Zermatt, Switzerland. The music and performances of the band are infectious and rousing. What is the secret of the band, which comes from there, imagining the winter

It's the natural way that they hang out together, the way they jam, and the way that Rebecca, Maria, Elia, Pirmin, Joel and Romaine have been discovering the world together. They have known each other since they were children - they are siblings, cousins, and friends. They started up at Christmas 2011, and it wasn't difficult for them to go step by step from their living room at home, where they delighted their relatives, to small stages in the Canton of Wallis, and then later to perform in Schaffhausen, Bern and Zürich. Initially they played covers of songs in the indie, folk and pop genres, and soon after that they composed their own songs in the same style with catchy melodies and descriptive lyrics with meaning. Their trademark is their diversity of voices, there are three leads and three backing singers. With a cajon, accordion, drums, bass guitar, piano, pancake gong drum, acoustic guitar and electric guitar, the six have a diverse repertoire. An EP has already been produced, and their debut album is in the works. After their performance at the Zermatt Unplugged 2016 Festival they took a leap onto the big stage as a support group for the British band Texas.

They've got real potential, said Frida from ABBA, who gave the youngsters some serious advice. The Australian singer-songwriter Angus Stone called them the "Best gang in the Swiss mountains" in a post on instagram, as he and his sister Julia Stone had some friendly competition with the six Millennials from Zermatt.

Leichtigkeit und Lebensfreude, Liebe und Freiheit, Tiefgründigkeit mit einem Hauch Melancholie.

Leichtigkeit und Lebensfreude, Liebe und Freiheit, Tiefgründigkeit mit einem Hauch Melancholie, all das findet man in der Musik von WintersHome, der Folk- Pop Band aus Zermatt. Die Musik und der Auftritt dieser Band ist ansteckend und mitreissend. Was ist das Geheimnis dieser Band, die dorther kommt, wo sie den Winter zuhause wähnt?

Es ist das selbstverständliche Miteinandersein, das Musizieren und gemeinsame Weltentdecken von Rebecca, Maria, Elia, Pirmin, Joel und Romaine. Sie kennen sich von Kindesbeinen an- sind Geschwister, Cousins, Cousinen und Freunde. Weihnachten 2011 gegründet, fiel es ihnen nicht schwer, nach und nach vom heimischen Wohnzimmer, wo sie ihre Verwandten beglückten, auf kleineren Bühnen im Wallis, später auch in Schaffhausen, Bern und Zürich zu bestehen. Zunächst spielten sie Covers der Genres Indie, Folk und Pop, komponierten bald eigene Songs im gleichen Stil mit eingängigen Melodien und Texten, die etwas aussagen. Ihr Markenzeichen ist die Vielstimmigkeit- drei Lead- und drei Backgroundstimmen. Mit Cajon, Akkordeon, Schlagzeug, Bass, Piano, Pancake Drum, akustischer und elektrischer Gitarre sorgen die sechs für ein abwechslungsreiches Repertoire. Eine EP ist bereits produziert, das Debüt-Album in Planung. Nach ihrem Auftritt am Zermatt Unplugged 2016 folgt der Sprung auf eine grosse Bühne, als Support der britischen Band Texas.

Sie hätten wirklich Potential, sagt Frida von ABBA, und gibt dem Nachwuchs ernste Tipps. "Best gang in the Swiss mountains" postet der australische Singer Songwriter Angus Stone auf Instagram und lacht mit Schwester Julia Stone und den sechs Youngstern aus Zermatt um die Wette.